Return to Headlines

Aeronautics Class attends Ceremony


On Wednesday, October 23, 2019, C E Murray Middle School students, Ms. Natasha Bryant, Instructor, and Dr. Gwendolyn Harris, Principal, attended a ceremony at Williamsburg County Airport.  The South Carolina Aeronautics Commission under the leadership of Mr. James Stephens, awarded a $76,800.00 grant to Williamsburg County School District.  This grant amount was the largest amount awarded this year by the State's Aeronautics Commission.  C E Murray Middle School is a pilot program this year for the Aeronautics Program in the Williamsburg County School District.